Holiday Schedule

Shown below is the City of Jackson’s holiday schedule for 2015:

New Year's Day Thursday, January 1, 2015
Dr. MLK's Birthday Monday, January 19, 2015
President's Day Monday, February 16, 2015
Good Friday** Friday, April 3, 2015
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2015
Independence Day Friday, July 3, 2015
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2015
Veterans’ Day Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 26-27, 2015
Christmas Eve Thursday, December 24, 2015
Christmas Friday, December 25, 2015

*24-hour shift employees in the Operational Division of the Fire Department will not observe Good Friday as a holiday.

Was this article helpful to you? Yes No