Holiday Schedule

Shown below is the City of Jackson’s holiday schedule for 2018:

New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2018
Dr. MLK's Birthday Monday, January 15, 2018
President's Day Monday, February 19, 2018
Good Friday** Friday, March 30, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
Veterans’ Day Thursday, November 12, 2018
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 22-23, 2018
Christmas Eve Monday, December 24, 2018
Christmas Tuesday, December 25, 2018

*24-hour shift employees in the Operational Division of the Fire Department will not observe Good Friday as a holiday.

Was this article helpful to you? Yes No